The Curious Case Of Paddy Milner

I’m pleased to announce that my new album, ‘THE CURIOUS CASE OF PADDY MILNER’ is released today and is available in all good UK stores, Amazon, iTunes & other download stores. The response has been amazing and here are just a few quotes about it so far:

“Sheer brilliance” PROPERGANDA
“10/10…Something out of the ordinary to celebrate…every song is a standout track. I seldom give full marks for an album…but it would be very hard to better it” BLUES IN BRITAIN
“I highly recommend it…somehow things start to feel much better!” JACK BRUCE

You can hear samples from the album on this site or on SoundCloud, iTunes, Amazon etc. I hope you enjoy as much as we enjoyed making it! Let me know what you think of it and please spread the word via Facebook, Twitter etc. or good old fashioned word of mouth…there are some exciting things coming up, with some good things happening in the press and radio so keep a look out!

It was an absolute pleasure to create this album and I have been blessed to have worked with all the amazing people involved. Special thanks to Alex Reeves who worked hard with me to develop the piano/percussion basis for the record and for his time, dedication and passion put into the music.  Massive thanks to Kimiko & Jean Michel Bernard for the use of the wonderful Popion Studios in Paris, and for welcoming us into their home and family. Remi Barbot did a fantastic job of the mixing. Thanks to Ruthie Phoenix for some inspired artwork and to everyone else for their brilliant individual contributions.


Paddy Milner – piano/vocals/glockenspiel/organ/rhodes/percussion
Alex Reeves – drums/percussion
Reuben Crowther – tuba
Bob Dowell – trombone/soudaphone
Jon Radford – trumpet
Ben Somers – saxophone
Nihan Radford – cello
Eddie Martin – harmonica

1. Going To See My Baby (Milner)
2. Jump Into My Car (Milner)
3. You’ve Got Me (Milner)
4. Call On Me (Milner)
5. Believe (Milner)
6. Alright (Milner)
7. As She Walked Away (Milner)
8. Come On In My Kitchen (Robert Johnson)
9. Things Behind The Sun (Nick Drake)
10. Louisiana Blues (Muddy Waters)
11. (You’ve Got A) Right To Your Soul (Milner)
12. Unsquare Dance (Brubeck)
13. Disturbia (Rihanna)
14. All The While (Milner)

Recorded  at Popion Studios, Paris with overdubs at home. Produced by Paddy Milner, mixed by Remi Barbot except ‘Going To See My Baby’ recorded at Popion Studios & Fortress produced by Paddy Milner & Jake Field, mixed by Jos Jorgensen. Artwork by Ruthie Phoenix. Mastered by Chris Lewis and Jon Astley.

Click Here to Download at iTunes


A massive thanks to everyone who came down last night to Ronnie Scott’s for the album launch party! I couldn’t have wished for a better way to start the campaign. Such a great mix of people – musicians, friends, family and even my 91 year Grandma was getting involved! A special thanks to those who travelled a long way to be there – from all over the country! Alex, Paul, Jon, Bob, Nihan and Marcus played beautifully and it was a real buzz to play the songs from the album with all of them. I bumped into Hugh Laurie just round the corner from Ronnie’s earlier in the day and had a brief chat (he’s into his blues/New Orleans piano so we had something in common) – managed to palm an album off to him – and he said he might even come to the gig but he didn’t show unfortunately…

I’ll certainly post some photos and videos as I get them in, but loving some of the shots on Facebook – thanks everyone for posting! Looking forward to much more and hope every gig is even a fraction as fun as last night.

Catch you soon,

Paddy xxx

Here are a few things people were writing after the gig:

“Great night down in old London town tonight. The ever wonderful Paddy Milner’s album launch @ Ronnie Scott’s Bar – seriously, the album is brilliant and the gig was too”

“Paddy Milner was dynamite last night. One of the few people out there doing something different with the blues, but who is possessed of the talent to actually make that a GOOD thing.”

“Fantastic time last night at Paddy Milner’s album launch at Ronnie Scott’s. His new album The Curious Case of Paddy Milner is FANTASTIC!! Go get yourself a copy!”

“Yes Paddy Milner! Cracking gig to launch the new album. Well played boys.”

“Had a wonderful time. Great songs, top draw performance from everyone”

“It was an honour to be there and enjoy such fine musicianship. The evening was huge fun and I got my CD signed by the man himself.”

“Just spent an amazing night at Ronnie Scotts for Paddy Milner’s album launch…”

“Great night. Very glad to be there!”

“I had a great time with Paddy & Band today, if you love top notch Blues then you need to have his new album !!!”